Archive

Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith

A roar of a dark and luscious epic fantasy that’s layered with heady romance, bloodthirsty magic, and ghostly intrigue—an absolutely wicked delight. Princess Aurelia is a prisoner to her crown and the heir that nobody wants. Surrounded by spirits and banned from using her blood-magic, Aurelia flees her country after a devastating assassination attempt. To escape her fate, Aurelia disguises herself as a commoner in a new land and discovers a happiness her crown has never allowed. As she forges…

Read More

Stand On The Sky by Erin Bow

An exquisitely written, uplifting middle grade debut by acclaimed author, Erin Bow, about a young girl who defies her family’s expectations in order to save her brother and become an eagle hunter, perfect for fans of PAX. It goes against all tradition for Aisulu to train an eagle, for among the Kazakh nomads, only men can fly them. But everything changes when Aisulu discovers that her brother, Serik, has been concealing a bad limp that risks not just his future…

Read More

The Bear, The Piano, The Dog And The Fiddle by David Litchfield

In this charming, gorgeously illustrated follow-up to the award-winning The Bear and the Piano, a fiddle-playing dog and his human pal share the joy of music, and discover that, even through sad times and far-apart times, good friendship lasts forever. Fiddle-playing Hector and his dog, Hugo, are best friends. Hugo is Hector’s biggest fan, and when Hector decides to retire, Hugo secretly learns to play the fiddle himself. Soon, a famous piano-playing bear invites him to join his all-animal band…

Read More

King Of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

From #1 New York Times–bestselling author Leigh Bardugo comes an intricate, rich, new fantasy duology set in the Grishaverse. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country’s bloody civil war—and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the young king must find a way to refill Ravka’s coffers, forge new alliances, and stop a rising threat to the once-great Grisha Army.…

Read More

Nowhere Boy by Katherine Marsh

When all seems lost, real heroes can be found. Fourteen-year-old Ahmed is stuck in a city that wants nothing to do with him. Newly arrived in Brussels, Belgium, Ahmed fled a life of uncertainty and suffering in Syria, only to lose his father on the perilous journey to the shores of Europe. Now Ahmed’s struggling to get by on his own, but with no one left to trust and nowhere to go, he’s starting to lose hope. Then he meets…

Read More

The Story Collector by Kristin O’Donnell Tubb

The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler meets Harriet the Spy in this middle-grade historical fiction novel inspired by the real life of Viviani Joffre Fedeler, born and raised in the New York Public Library. Eleven-year-old Viviani Fedeler grew up surrounded by books, but now she’s ready for her own story to begin. As the daughter of the Library superintendent, Viviani has explored every nook, cranny, and room—except the ones her father keeps locked. When Viviani suspects that the…

Read More

The Darkest Star by Jennifer Armentrout

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout brings her trademark drama and intrigue to her new Origin series, featuring her most swoonworthy book boyfriend yet. In the world of the Lux, secrets thrive, lies shatter, and love is undeniable. #1 New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout brings her trademark drama and intrigue to her new Origin series, featuring a girl caught up in a world she doesn’t understand, secrets long buried, a…

Read More
About Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468

New website: www.turningthepage.com

Find Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468