lindadevlin

Float by Laura Martin

Seven kids spend the summer at camp. Each kid as a life altering quirk, Emerson, floats in the air like a balloon, Hank disappears like an inviable man, Murphy, time travels, and so on. Camp Kryptonite is devoted to giving these kids a true camp experience and the kids totally bond while there. This is just a fun and delightful story about working together, growing up and not letting life get you down. Middle grade adventure about alienation; discrimination; action…

Read More

Onyx And Ivory by Mindee Arnett

A stunningly epic, adventurous, and romantic new fantasy about an outcast girl, the boy she loves, and the kingdom that has torn them apart. Kate’s father is Master of the horse and Kate grows up with her best friend Prince Corwin. Kate’s father tries to kill the king and is executed and Kate runs for her life. Fast forward 3 years later, she runs into Corwin & ends up saving his life. Kate has “wilder magic” a way with animals…

Read More

And The Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

A stunning, terrifying novel about a house the color of blood and the two sisters who are trapped there, by The Dead House author Dawn Kurtagich   When Silla and Nori arrive at their aunt’s home, it’s immediately clear that the “blood manor” is cursed. The creaking of the house and the stillness of the woods surrounding them would be enough of a sign, but there are secrets too–the questions that Silla can’t ignore: Who is the beautiful boy that’s…

Read More

This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston

Five wealthy, well-connected teen boys head into the woods to hunt. Four boys come back. Who shot Grant? The boys won’t say – none of them saw who did it, none of them will admit to being the one who pulled the trigger. The DA and the Judge want this hushed up and forgotten about, but Kate Marino, a high school girl who interns at the Assistant DA’s office, urges the ADA to keep the case alive, and he agrees,…

Read More

Love And First Sight by Josh Sundquist

In his debut novel, YouTube personality and author of We Should Hang Out Sometime Josh Sundquist explores the nature of love, trust, and romantic attraction.   On his first day at a new school, blind sixteen-year-old Will Porter accidentally groped a girl on the stairs, sat on another student in the cafeteria, and somehow drove a classmate to tears. High school can only go up from here, right? As Will starts to find his footing, he develops a crush on…

Read More

Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray

  She’s a soldier — Noemi Vidal is seventeen years old and sworn to protect her planet, Genesis. She’s willing to risk anything–including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she’s a rebel. He’s a machine — Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel has advanced programming that’s begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he’s an abomination. Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar…

Read More

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes a new epic fantasy about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy–now in paperback! A new epic fantasy by National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.   The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way…

Read More

Midnight Without Moon by Linda Williams Jackson

It’s Mississippi in the summer of 1955, and Rose Lee Carter can’t wait to move north. But for now, she’s living with her sharecropper grandparents on a white man’s cotton plantation. Then, one town over, an African American boy, Emmett Till, is killed for allegedly whistling at a white woman. When Till’s murderers are unjustly acquitted, Rose realizes that the South needs a change . . . and that she should be part of the movement. Linda Jackson’s moving debut…

Read More

Left Out by Tim Green

A heartfelt and moving novel from former NFL player and New York Times bestselling author Tim Green about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field. All Landon Dorch has ever wanted was to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now, he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new…

Read More

Plant The Tiny Seed by Christie Matheson

Just as she did in Tap the Magic Tree and Touch the Brightest Star, Christie Matheson combines the wonder of the natural world with the interactivity of reading. Children engage with the book as they wiggle their fingers to water the seeds, clap to make the sun shine after rain, and shoo away a hungry snail. Beautiful collage and watercolor art follows the seed through its entire life cycle as it grows into a zinnia in a garden full of…

Read More
About Us

Linda's Story Time is a full service, independent book store located in Monroe, CT. We specialize in children’s books from ages 0-18. In addition, we offer an newly expanded adult section for an eclectic mix of the best fiction and nonfiction books and other special gifts for the book lover on your list!

Find Us

447 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
ph. 203-459-1579

Sign Up For Our Email List

Stay up to date with Linda's Story Time by subscribing to our email list.

* = required field