Staff Picks

Cats VS. Robots: This Is War by Margaret Stohl

The Robotic Federation is in a race against of The Great Feline Empire. They are both looking for a chip, one which will never have to be charged and can extend the life of cats beyond 9 lives. Pounce de Lion from Planet Felines is on his way to earth to retrieve the chip that is in the home of the Furless/Two-leggers Wengrod family, which is being watched over by next door neighbor cat OBI. Meanwhile Max Wengord finds 2…

Read More

Mascot by Antony John

In this funny and heartfelt middle grade stand-alone novel perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, a boy struggles to come to terms with his new reality after a devastating accident leaves him in a wheelchair. Noah Savino has been in a wheelchair for months—ever since the car accident that left him paralyzed and took his father’s life. Noah hates that he doesn’t feel like himself anymore and is afraid that when people look at him, they’ll…

Read More

What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Becky Albertalli, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End, combine their talents in this long-awaited collaboration about Arthur and Ben, two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe is pushing them together – or pulling them apart. A heartfelt coming-of-age novels with LGBTQ main characters and themes. ARTHUR is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught…

Read More

Voyage Of The Dogs by Greg Van EEkhout

It’s Homeward Bound—set in space! This middle grade adventure about a pack of specially trained astronaut dogs who must survive a disastrous mission is a must-read for tweens, parents, and animal lovers alike. SOS. Laika damaged. Human crew missing. We are the dogs. We are alone. Lopside is a Barkonaut—a specially trained dog who assists human astronauts on missions in space. He, Champion, Bug, and Daisy are the canine crew aboard the spaceship Laika, en route to set up an…

Read More

Iron Flower by Laurie Forest

Book 2 in the Black Witch series. Elloren takes a firmer stance on resistance. Elloren Gardner and her friends were only seeking to right a few wrongs when they rescued a Selkie and freed a military dragon. The last thing they expected was to be thrust into a realm-wide underground resistance against Gardnerian conquest. Caught between her growing feelings for the rebellious Yvan Guriel and the seductive power offered by Lukas, Elloren must find a way to stay true to…

Read More

The Frame-Up by Wendy McLeod MacKnight

When budding artist Sargent Singer discovers that the paintings in his father’s gallery are alive, he’s pulled into a world he never knew existed. With devious plots, shady characters, and grand art heists, this inventive mystery adventure celebrates art and artists and is perfect for fans of Night at the Museum and Blue Balliett’s Chasing Vermeer. Rule #1: Don’t let anyone know the paintings are alive. Thirteen-year-old Mona Dunn has adhered to that rule for almost one hundred years, ever…

Read More

Refugee by Alan Gratz

A tour de force from acclaimed author Alan Gratz (Prisoner B-3087), this timely and powerful novel tells the story of three different children seeking refuge. JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side of the world . . . ISABEL is a Cuban girl in 1994. With riots and unrest plaguing her country, she and her family set out…

Read More

Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter

Bestselling author Ally Carter returns with an exciting stand-alone novel, about a girl stranded in the middle of the Alaskan wilderness with the boy who wronged her… as an assassin moves in. Maddie thought she and Logan would be friends forever. But when your dad is a Secret Service agent and your best friend is the president’s son, sometimes life has other plans. Before she knows it, Maddie’s dad is dragging her to a cabin in the middle of the…

Read More

Good Dog by Dan Gemeinhart

The acclaimed author of The Honest Truth delivers his most emotionally powerful novel yet. Brodie was a good dog. And good dogs go to heaven. Except Brodie can’t move on. Not just yet. As wonderful as his glimpse of the afterlife is, he can’t forget the boy he left behind. The boy he loved, and who loved him in return. The boy who’s still in danger. So Brodie breaks the rules of heaven. He returns to Earth as a spirit.…

Read More

Whatshisface by Gordon Korman

Gordon Korman’s next stand-alone novel, a fun, funny ghost story about a nobody kid who becomes a somebody while helping a ghost right a wrong from the past.   When 12-year-old Cooper Vega moves for the third time in five years, he receives a state-of-the-art smartphone to help him stay in touch with old friends. He’s had phones before, but this one is buggy and unpredictable. When a boy named Roderick Northrop communicates with him through the phone, Cooper realizes…

Read More
About Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468

New website: www.turningthepage.com

Find Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468