13+

Love And First Sight by Josh Sundquist

In his debut novel, YouTube personality and author of We Should Hang Out Sometime Josh Sundquist explores the nature of love, trust, and romantic attraction.   On his first day at a new school, blind sixteen-year-old Will Porter accidentally groped a girl on the stairs, sat on another student in the cafeteria, and somehow drove a classmate to tears. High school can only go up from here, right? As Will starts to find his footing, he develops a crush on…

Read More

Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray

  She’s a soldier — Noemi Vidal is seventeen years old and sworn to protect her planet, Genesis. She’s willing to risk anything–including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she’s a rebel. He’s a machine — Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel has advanced programming that’s begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he’s an abomination. Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar…

Read More

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes a new epic fantasy about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy–now in paperback! A new epic fantasy by National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy.   The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way…

Read More

The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein

This exhilarating coming-of-age story, a prequel to the Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, returns to a beloved character just before she first takes flight. When fifteen-year-old Julia Beaufort-Stuart wakes up in the hospital, she knows the lazy summer break she’d imagined won’t be exactly what she anticipated. And once she returns to her grandfather’s estate, a bit banged up but alive, she begins to realize that her injury might not have been an accident. One of her family’s employees…

Read More

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Award-winning author Fiona Wood delivers a powerful coming-of-age story about being the only child of immigrants and the magic of first love. Award-winning author Fiona Wood delivers a thought-provoking story of self-discovery and first love-one that will resonate with anyone who has ever realized that the things that make you different are the things that make you…you. For Vân Uoc, fantasies fall into two categories: nourishing or pointless. Daydreaming about attending her own art opening? Nourishing. Daydreaming about Billy Gardiner,…

Read More

Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham

 A compelling dual-narrated tale from Jennifer Latham that asks the question – how far have we really come with race relations in the last 100 years? Some bodies won’t stay buried. Some stories need to be told. When seventeen-year-old Rowan Chase finds a skeleton on her family’s property, she has no idea that investigating the brutal century-old murder will lead to a summer of painful discoveries about the past… and the present. Nearly one hundred years earlier, a misguided violent…

Read More

A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom

From the author of Not If I See You First, a hard-hitting realistic novel about a teen girl balancing bipolar disorder with friendship and love. In the vein of It’s Kind of a Funny Story and All the Bright Places, comes a captivating, immersive exploration of life with mental illness. For sixteen-year-old Mel Hannigan, bipolar disorder makes life unpredictable. Her latest struggle is balancing her growing feelings in a new relationship with her instinct to keep everyone at arm’s length.…

Read More

The Inexplicable Logic Of My Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But it’s senior year, and suddenly Sal is throwing punches, questioning everything, and realizing he no longer knows himself. If Sal’s not who he thought he was, who is he? A profound coming-of-age novel from the author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. Warm, wise, complex and sensitive.

Read More

A Season Of Daring Greatly by Ellen Emerson White

When eighteen-year-old Jill Cafferty makes history as the first woman to be signed by a major league team, she goes head-to-head against coaches, players, and fans who are determined to keep baseball an all-male sport. The first step? Proving she’s talented enough to be there. An engrossing story about defying conventions and living up to impossible expectations, for fans of John Corey Whaley and Catherine Gilbert Murdock. Jill Cafferty just made history as the first woman signed by an MLB…

Read More

The Secret Of A Heart Note by Stacey Lee

An evocative novel about a teen aroma expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to mix perfumes that help others fall in love while protecting her own heart at all costs. Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking—all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render…

Read More
About Us

Linda's Story Time is a full service, independent book store located in Monroe, CT. We specialize in children’s books from ages 0-18. In addition, we offer an newly expanded adult section for an eclectic mix of the best fiction and nonfiction books and other special gifts for the book lover on your list!

Find Us

447 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
ph. 203-459-1579

Sign Up For Our Email List

Stay up to date with Linda's Story Time by subscribing to our email list.

* = required field