13+

The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein

This exhilarating coming-of-age story, a prequel to the Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, returns to a beloved character just before she first takes flight. When fifteen-year-old Julia Beaufort-Stuart wakes up in the hospital, she knows the lazy summer break she’d imagined won’t be exactly what she anticipated. And once she returns to her grandfather’s estate, a bit banged up but alive, she begins to realize that her injury might not have been an accident. One of her family’s employees…

Read More

Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Award-winning author Fiona Wood delivers a powerful coming-of-age story about being the only child of immigrants and the magic of first love. Award-winning author Fiona Wood delivers a thought-provoking story of self-discovery and first love-one that will resonate with anyone who has ever realized that the things that make you different are the things that make you…you. For Vân Uoc, fantasies fall into two categories: nourishing or pointless. Daydreaming about attending her own art opening? Nourishing. Daydreaming about Billy Gardiner,…

Read More

Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham

 A compelling dual-narrated tale from Jennifer Latham that asks the question – how far have we really come with race relations in the last 100 years? Some bodies won’t stay buried. Some stories need to be told. When seventeen-year-old Rowan Chase finds a skeleton on her family’s property, she has no idea that investigating the brutal century-old murder will lead to a summer of painful discoveries about the past… and the present. Nearly one hundred years earlier, a misguided violent…

Read More

A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom

From the author of Not If I See You First, a hard-hitting realistic novel about a teen girl balancing bipolar disorder with friendship and love. In the vein of It’s Kind of a Funny Story and All the Bright Places, comes a captivating, immersive exploration of life with mental illness. For sixteen-year-old Mel Hannigan, bipolar disorder makes life unpredictable. Her latest struggle is balancing her growing feelings in a new relationship with her instinct to keep everyone at arm’s length.…

Read More

The Inexplicable Logic Of My Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But it’s senior year, and suddenly Sal is throwing punches, questioning everything, and realizing he no longer knows himself. If Sal’s not who he thought he was, who is he? A profound coming-of-age novel from the author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. Warm, wise, complex and sensitive.

Read More

A Season Of Daring Greatly by Ellen Emerson White

When eighteen-year-old Jill Cafferty makes history as the first woman to be signed by a major league team, she goes head-to-head against coaches, players, and fans who are determined to keep baseball an all-male sport. The first step? Proving she’s talented enough to be there. An engrossing story about defying conventions and living up to impossible expectations, for fans of John Corey Whaley and Catherine Gilbert Murdock. Jill Cafferty just made history as the first woman signed by an MLB…

Read More

The Secret Of A Heart Note by Stacey Lee

An evocative novel about a teen aroma expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to mix perfumes that help others fall in love while protecting her own heart at all costs. Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking—all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render…

Read More

Replica by Lauren Oliver

From a distance, the Haven Institute, tucked on a private island off the coast of Florida, looks serene and even beautiful. But up close the locked doors, military guards, and biohazard suits tell a different story. In truth, it is a clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas, or human models, are born, raised, and observed. But when a surprise attack is launched on Haven, two of its young experimental subjects–Lyra, or 24, and the boy known only as 72–manage…

Read More

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

Sabriel meets Romeo and Juliet in this stunning and atmospheric novel about a doomed world and the only two people who can discover the secrets to saving it—from the author of Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound.   When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the world, the living died and the dead rose. Only the walled city of Viyara was left untouched. The heirs of the city’s most powerful—and warring—families, Mahyanai Romeo and Juliet Catresou share a love…

Read More

One Half from The East by Nadia Hashimi

Internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi’s first novel for young readers is an emotional, beautiful, and riveting coming-of-age journey to modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh—a preteen girl dressed as a boy.   Obayda’s family is in need of some good fortune. Her father lost one of his legs in a bomb explosion, forcing the family to move from their home city of Kabul to a small village, where life is very different and Obayda’s father almost never…

Read More
About Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468

New website: www.turningthepage.com

Find Us

We have moved. We are now:

Turning the Page Books
477 Main Street (Clocktower Square)
Monroe, CT 06468